Kimi Raikkonen
Kimi Central arrow Race results arrow 2nd place for Kimi in Bahrain Grand Prix!
Sunday, 18 March 2018
2nd place for Kimi in Bahrain Grand Prix!
Sunday, 22 April 2012

Sebastian Vettel won a the race in Bahrain holding off a determined charge from Raikkonen who had started from 11th place!

On a day when Lotus-Renault delivered everything it had promised in the opening races, Kimi Raikkonen and team-mate Romain Grosjean hacked through the field to complete the podium behind the winning Red Bull.

"Of course I wanted to win and would have been much happier in myself if I had won but nevertheless the team deserved what they got and hopefully we can put ourselves in this position more often," Raikkonen said afterwards.

"We had the car already in the first three races to be up there but we made some small mistakes and it cost us too much.

"Today wasn't far away. I really should have made it but I didn't so, like I said hopefully we can put ourselves in this position more often to have a chance. But we have to work hard and improve certain areas of the car and I'm sure we can be up there more often and try to get the win."



Pos  Driver        Team                       Time
1.  Vettel        Red Bull-Renault           1h35:10.990
2.  Raikkonen     Lotus-Renault              +     3.333
3.  Grosjean      Lotus-Renault              +    10.194
4.  Webber        Red Bull-Renault           +    38.788
5.  Rosberg       Mercedes                   +    55.460
6.  Di Resta      Force India-Mercedes       +    57.543
7.  Alonso        Ferrari                    +    57.803
8.  Hamilton      McLaren-Mercedes           +    58.984
9.  Massa         Ferrari                    +  1:04.999
10.  Schumacher    Mercedes                   +  1:11.490
11.  Perez         Sauber-Ferrari             +  1:12.702
12.  Hulkenberg    Force India-Mercedes       +  1:16.539
13.  Vergne        Toro Rosso-Ferrari         +  1:30.334
14.  Kobayashi     Sauber-Ferrari             +  1:33.723
15.  Ricciardo     Toro Rosso-Ferrari         +     1 lap
16.  Petrov        Caterham-Renault           +     1 lap
17.  Kovalainen    Caterham-Renault           +     1 lap
18.  Button        McLaren-Mercedes           +     1 lap
19.  Glock         Marussia-Cosworth          +    2 laps
20.  De la Rosa    HRT-Cosworth               +    2 laps
21.  Karthikeyan   HRT-Cosworth               +    2 laps
22.  Senna         Williams-Renault           +    3 laps


Will Kimi beat Alonso in 2013 - 2014 season?
F1 circuits map
Top! Top!