Kimi Raikkonen
Kimi Central arrow Race results arrow Belgium GP: Massa wins after Hamilton penalty
Sunday, 18 March 2018
Belgium GP: Massa wins after Hamilton penalty
Friday, 12 September 2008

Lewis Hamilton has lost his victory at the Belgian Grand Prix after he was given a penalty for cutting a chicane when fighting with Kimi Raikkonen.

The stewards gave Hamilton a drive-through penalty after the race had ended, meaning 25 seconds were added to his time.

The win goes to Brazilian Felipe Massa, second in the race. The penalty has dropped Hamilton to third place in the race.

Pos  Driver        Team                      

1. Massa Ferrari

2. Heidfeld BMW Sauber

3. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes

4. Alonso Renault

5. Vettel Toro Rosso-Ferrari

6. Kubica BMW Sauber

7. Bourdais Toro Rosso-Ferrari

8. Webber Red Bull-Renault

9. Glock Toyota

10. Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes

11. Coulthard Red Bull-Renault

12. Rosberg Williams-Toyota

13. Sutil Force India-Ferrari

14. Nakajima Williams-Toyota

15. Button Honda

16. Trulli Toyota

17. Fisichella Force India-Ferrari

18. Raikkonen Ferrari

Will Kimi beat Alonso in 2013 - 2014 season?
F1 circuits map
Top! Top!